A Love letter from Penny to Quarter

13 Jan

Dear Quarter

Through this letter I want to express my love for you. Before you decide to accept or reject my proposal I would like to share with you my past and present. I am sure your future will be same as mine.

I will start by telling you about my past.Few years back these human beings used to treat me like a princess, they used to rejoice and celebrate when they would pick me up from the street. I remember the time when People would go hunting on the streets looking for their lost penny. Not only that, I used to be soul of piggy banks. Ah! those were my golden days :)

Love is Blind

Love is Blind

Let me walk you through my present. As you know things are not the same anymore and my life has become miserable now. The worst part is I can’t even blame gridlock in Congress or Iran for that. Now a days no one picks me up from street unless I am lying with you. Without you my life is incomplete. Now that I have told you about my past and present I sincerely ask you to accept my proposal and be with me forever.

Love Always

Penny

 

3 Responses to “A Love letter from Penny to Quarter”

  1. ShilpiRajput January 13, 2013 at 11:25 am #

    Wow, it was really nice to read this, and a very thought provoking post, you brought back the old memories when we had chawanni’s, athanni’s and a rupee that made us happy on owning it and now we dont get to see them, lest we have to give in it alms or on some occasions when we care for giving 101, 501 or 1001, then again the value of a rupee coin comes along with a big buck only.

    • auppal80 January 13, 2013 at 11:33 am #

      Thanks for your comment. I absolutely agree with you.

  2. ayoliag January 19, 2013 at 2:20 am #

    Aweee tooo sweet .. truth though … there is no value in money these days .. especially the coins that once could do soo much years ago.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,031 other followers

