Walking is my ultimate motivation

5 Jun

“All truly great thoughts are conceived while walking.” ― Friedrich Nietzsche

I walk…because I feel this is the best way I could appreciate Mother Nature and her Natural beauty…"Sunflower" I walk….because I want my mind and body to connect and talk to each other in a very special language called “silence.”

"Beautiful flowers"

I walk because…It is safe, simple and doesn’t require practice…it is as natural as breathing. "Mother Nature" I walk…because it takes my mind off everyday stress and uplifts my spirits."Texas bluebonnets" “Walking in the morning takes you to beautiful places where light and shade make love.” ― Prof. Mohamed Shareef "Texas wildflowers"

I walk because there is so much beauty all around me to see and appreciate every bit of it. 

"Rose"

I walk…because flowers are Nature’s masterpiece and I want to capture them through my lens in every way, shape and form. That to me is real joy and cherishing life’s simple pleasures.

"Texas flowers"

We travel the world hunting for special destinations…sometimes it is right there in our own backyard. I walk…because I feel lucky to be able to see and appreciate things that are often unseen!

"Texas sunflower"

YES…walking is my ultimate motivation… 🙂

15 Responses to “Walking is my ultimate motivation”

  1. A Visionary June 6, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    Beautiful post!

    • PriConnects June 6, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

      Thanks Lynn
      P.S. – “namaste” made me 🙂
      Cheers.

  2. amb June 6, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    Gorgeous photos!

  3. ayoliag June 6, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    I love this! 🙂

  4. Gian Carlo ♥ the Daydreamer June 8, 2012 at 4:08 am #

    Those are really beautiful photos! Keep walking! I might as well walk with you 😀

    • PriConnects June 8, 2012 at 9:07 am #

      Cheers! yeah lets do it NOW 🙂
      Thanks for visiting!!

  5. www.teresayoung.com June 12, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    Beautiful post, Pri. I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog award. Take a look when you have a moment, and keep up your gorgeous work! http://teresayoung.com/2012/06/12/a-blog-award-nomination/

    • PriConnects June 13, 2012 at 9:21 am #

      thank you so much Teresa.. I am greatly honored. Visiting and liking my posts is a great award in itself. Thank you so much for the lovely gesture.

      • www.teresayoung.com June 13, 2012 at 10:12 am #

        You’re welcome, and I look forward to reading more of you!

  6. Dilip November 10, 2012 at 5:05 am #

    A beautiful theme on walking and nature. If we walk each step with full awareness we go deep into the beauty of nature.

    Thanks for this lovely post!

    • PriConnects November 11, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by! Glad you enjoyed 🙂

  7. Jasmine Maki January 4, 2013 at 12:19 am #

    I love how walking or running free my mind and let me think more clearly as well. Beautiful photos!

    • PriConnects January 4, 2013 at 10:51 am #

      Thank you Jasmine! Love reading your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

